Here Goes Nothing.

This is the post excerpt.

13407320_866991730111026_1015705708884912005_n

Good evening world, not that anyone’s really listening right now. This is my first blog post, yay me, putting all of myself on the beautiful world wide web. Since I’m putting all of myself out here for the billions of you to judge, why not get right to it.

The name’s Kaley. Born and raised in the great state of Wisconsin. For the folks that don’t know what that is, we like beer, brats and cheese and we worship the Green Bay Packers. That about sums it up. A great place really, despite the bitter freezing temperatures every winter and the lackluster things to do.

I graduated in 2015 with a Bachelors in English….long pause, for any of the scientific types that want to pass judgement. No hard feelings, really. I’ve heard it all and right now I can’t really disagree with those that thought I wouldn’t find a job. I’ve got one, thankfully, in journalism nonetheless, but I hate the job and I hate who I’ve become working at the job. I plan on sticking it out as long as I have to, or at least until I save enough money that I can move to NYC with thousands of other millennials in search of the Holy Grail.

Like a true millennial I’m single and I still live at home with my parents, doing exactly what society expects of our generation. Though I want to shoot myself in the foot nearly every day due to the fact that I can’t yet move out. As for the being single thing, it’s not for lack of trying. I’ve trolled Tinder, OkCupid and Plenty of Fish to no avail, while most of my friends are married or in relationships. My friends, six on a good day, four on a great day, though only one great friend lives in town and she’s newly married so there isn’t much time for me right now. Another millennial moment, ‘boohoo my life stinks.’ I’m tired of that attitude, I have the drive and passion to change the course of my life right now but because the government believes I should go to college I have no damn money to do anything because it cost a shit ton to get a degree.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight folks. Maybe something magical will happen at work tomorrow and then I can tell the zero of you that are reading all about it.

Leave a comment